Arkansas Teen Labor Law
- 14 is the minimum age to work in Arkansas.
- Teenagers under 16 years old cannot work more than 6 days or 40 hours in a week. You can only work 8 hours in a school day between 6am-7pm and 6am-9am on non-school day.
- 16 years teenagers can work up to 6 days or 54 hours in a week or 10 hours in a day between 6am-11pm in a school day and between 6am-12pm if the next day is non school day.
- Learn more about Arkansas Teen Employment